RFM Team

Our small dedicated team is focused on supporting our members and our strategic priorities:

  • Ben Higgens

    Engagement Manager - Rail Infrastructure
    : ben@midlandsrail.co.uk
    Ben is responsible for developing the relationship with and providing support to a designated group of infrastructure focussed Rail Forum members. Ben also supports the wider RFM team with the delivery of various events and activities.
  • Cat Appleby

    Membership Manager
    : cat@midlandsrail.co.uk
    Cat is responsible for maintaining day to day contact with our members, developing our membership offer and listening to our members to ensure we are delivering what they need.  
  • David Kierton

    Interim Engagement Consultant
    : david@midlandsrail.co.uk
    David will be well known to many of our members. He brings with him 30 years experience in the rail supply chain including significant experience in exporting. David will be supporting the team with our member engagement activity ensuring we are keeping in touch, listening to and acting on members’ issues.
  • Elaine Clark

    Chief Executive
    : elaineclark@midlandsrail.co.uk
    Elaine is responsible for the day to day running of the Rail Forum including working with the Board to set strategic priorities. She has responsibility for maintaining strong relationships across government and for delivery of our sector deal activities.
  • Karen Jackson

    Programme Delivery Executive
    : karen@midlandsrail.co.uk
    Karen is responsible for delivering our communications strategy, events programme and for supporting the delivery of some of our wider activities.  
  • Robert Hodgson

    Engagement Manager
    : robert@midlandsrail.co.uk
    Bob has many years of experience working in the rail supply chain. He supports the Rail Forum team on specific projects including our sector deal work and collaborative opportunities for members.
  • Sam Pardoe

    Communications & Membership Support Co-ordinator
    : sam@midlandsrail.co.uk
    Sam will be responsible for developing and delivering a co-ordinated series of social media campaigns in support of the Rail Forum’s membership activities as well as supporting the team on other forms of communication and assisting with the events programme.