Rail Forum Midlands Board

  • Paul Francis

    In his ‘day job’ Paul has been Managing Director of Derby based Porterbrook Leasing for 16 years; during this time Porterbrook has been very successful in securing a wide range of new train orders as well as attractive commercial deals for provision of maintenance on its rolling stock. Paul also sits on the executive of the Rail Supply Group which brings government and industry together to promote and develop the UK rail supply chain.
  • Michele Craven-Faulkner

    In her ‘day job’ Michelle is a Director within Geldards Commerce and Technology Department. She joined Geldards from Nelsons following several years contracting experience with Alstom Transport covering projects across the whole of the UK. Michelle has experience across all aspects of rail having been involved with supporting the manufacturing, renovation, service and parts supply functions, together with West Coast Mainline, Northern & Jubilee Line and Light Rail Projects. She also advised on regulatory matters including management of Depot Licences and has particular expertise in rail industry agreements, regulation and funding.
  • Colin Walton

    In his ‘day job’ Colin is a Partner in C S Walton Consulting Ltd. He is also President of the Light Rapid Transit Forum and was the inaugural Chair of the Local Enterprise Partnership for Derby and Derbyshire and Nottingham and Nottinghamshire (D2N2). He is also East Midlands Chair for The Prince’s Trust, sits on the All-England council and is a past Chairman of the Railway Industry Association.

RFM Executive Team

  • Will Tanner

    Director Public Relations and Public Affairs at Bombardier Transportation UK
  • David Taylor

    Managing Director at Datum Composites
  • Lawrence Bowman

    Commercial Director at East Midlands Trains
  • David Brookes

    Head of Business Development at Elite KL
  • Donna Bickley

    Managing Director at Inside Out Group
  • Rupert Brennan-Brown

    PR Consultant - Director at Rail Positive Relations
  • Anna Ince

    Chief Executive Officer at Resonate
  • Nicola Phillips

    Supply Chain Director at Siemens Mobility
  • Michael Grace

    Practice Director Rail Consulting at SNC-Lavalin
  • Chris Swan

    Head of Rail at Tarmac
  • Laura Cawdell

    Customer Account Manager at Tecforce
  • Barry Aldridge

    Marketing Manager at Tidyco
  • Chris Weatherall

    Group President at Wabtec
  • Catherine Appleby

    Customer Account Director at Yellow Rail Group