Following the resignation of Jo Johnson, Andrew Jones is welcomed as the new Rail Minister.

Mr Jones’s formal title is Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the DfT. Mr Jones was elected as Conservative MP for Harrogate and Knaresborough during the 2010 General Election. Previously Mr Jones was Exchequer Secretary to the Treasury (June 2017-January 2018).

Since becoming the new Rail Minister, Mr Jones has launched the 2018 Community Rail Strategy, in which he challenged train operators to step up their support for community rail projects across the UK.

Find out more here.




Share this page: